I'm a Rock'n'Roll Star: Neville Staple's Original Rude Boy

Here's the playlist for "Neville Staple's Original Rude Boy" - the fourth installment in our I'm a Rock'n'Roll Star series - which was broadcast on Saturday, February 14, 2015:

The Specials - "Gangsters"
Desmond Dekker - "Rudy Got Soul"
The Skatalites - "Guns of Navarone"
Ray King Soul Band - "So Tired of Dreamin'"
The Clash - "(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais"
Elvis Costello - "Watching the Detectives"
The Specials - "Ghost Town (12" Version)"
The Bodysnatchers - "Let's Do Rock Steady"
The Selecter - "On My Radio"
The (English) Beat - "Ranking Full Stop"
Madness - "The Prince"
The Specials - "Rat Race"
Fun Boy Three - "The Lunatics (Have Taken Over the Asylum)"
The Go-Go's - "Our Lips Are Sealed"
The Toasters - "Too Hip to Be Cool"

Archived streaming audio of this show can be heard here now (playable in Chrome, Firefox, Explorer, Opera, and Safari browsers):

Bookmark the permalink. RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Powered by Blogger.

Swedish Greys - a WordPress theme from Nordic Themepark. Converted by LiteThemes.com.