The International Pop Underground's Hometown, Part 2 (1990s Olympia Indie Rock)

Here's the playlist for Part 2 of our 1990s Olympia series, The International Pop Underground's Hometown, which was broadcast on Saturday, October 4, 2014:

Beat Happening - "Tiger Trap"
Frumpies - "Be Good"
Bangs - "Vintage Piranha"
The Need - "Crush"
Heavens to Betsy - "Terrorist"
Excuse 17 - "The Drop Dead Look"
Sleater-Kinney - "You Ain't It"
Nirvana - "Aneurysm"
Seaweed - "Deertrap"
Screaming Trees - "Who Lies in Darkness"
Fitz of Depression - "Sitting in a Room"
Young Ginns - "Cemetary"
The Halo Benders - "Canned Oxygen"
Lois - "Press Play and Record"
Pell Mell - "Blacktop"
Melvins - "Night Goat"

Archived streaming audio of this show can be heard here now (playable in Chrome, Firefox, Explorer, Opera, and Safari browsers):

Bookmark the permalink. RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Powered by Blogger.


Swedish Greys - a WordPress theme from Nordic Themepark. Converted by