The Synth Show, Part 1

Here's the playlist for Part 1 of The Synth Show, our special summertime synth music mini-series, which was broadcast on Friday, August 15, 2014:

Harold Faltermeyer - "Axel F"
Kraftwerk - "Showroom Dummies"
Falco - "Der Kommissar"
Visage - "Fade to Grey"
Vangelis - "Pulstar"
Devo - "That's Good"
The Human League - "Being Boiled"
Ultravox - "Quiet Men"
Soft Cell - "Say Hello, Wave Goodbye"
Depeche Mode - "Stripped"
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - "Genetic Engineering"
John Foxx - "No One Driving"
Fad Gadget - "Life On the Line"
Tubeway Army - "Are 'Friends' Electric?"
Tones On Tail - "There's Only One"
New Order - "Thieves Like Us"
Duran Duran - "The Chauffeur"
INXS - "To Look At You"
Heaven 17 - "Let's All Make a Bomb"
The Metronomes - "Sex II"
Nitzer Ebb - "Join In the Chant"
D.A.F. - "Co Co Pino"
Front 242 - "Headhunter V1.0"
Nine Inch Nails - "Sin"
Ministry - "Work For Love"
Cabaret Voltaire - "I Want You"
Japan - "Ghosts"
Bill Nelson - "Eros Arriving"
Killing Joke - "Kings and Queens"
Wire - "Where's the Deputation?"
Sparks - "Beat the Clock"
Tom Tom Club - "As Above, So Below"
Scritti Politti - "Hypnotize"
The Flying Lizards - "Move On Up"
Telex - "Moskow Diskow"
John Carpenter - "The Fog Rolls In"

Archived streaming audio of this show can be heard here now (playable in Chrome, Firefox, Explorer, Opera, and Safari browsers):

Bookmark the permalink. RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Powered by Blogger.


Swedish Greys - a WordPress theme from Nordic Themepark. Converted by